Alisa's Odd Journey

Day 1/100

Unfortunately, today was a pretty short studying session. Nonetheless, I still managed to learning something new!

I spent about two hours researching and learning different verbs (because I am currently following the verb course). Then, I somewhat tried to practice kanji for the first 18 u-verbs. They were pretty scary (and still are) at first but then it became a bit easier so I wrote them out quicker than I expected.

When it comes to the learning styles, I believe that mine is kinesthetic which makes it much more easier to memorize kanji. The reason for that is after writing the same set for at least 3-5 times, I luckily memorize its shape, the stroke order, and sometimes meaning. Constant repetition also helps to engrain the material in my head. In the end of the day, practice makes perfect, right?

I wouldn't call it a productive day but I can't really complain either. It's important to keep the chin up, be happy and proud of accomplishments, although sometimes they seem to be so tiny and significant.